Reynoldsville council reorganizes

Reynoldsville Borough Council held a reorganization session on January 6 and welcomed new members.

Ralph “Tucker” August, Mike Popson, Bill Cebulski, and John Burkett all start four-year terms. August was re-elected last fall. Cebulski, Popson, and Burkett were elected for the first time. Burkett had been serving out an unfinished term.

Bill Cebulski will serve as the new board president, Robin McMillan as vice president, and Darren Scolese as pro tempore. The officers serve two-year terms.

The council then went into an executive session to discuss a possible legal issue with the 2020 budget.

The monthly regular meeting will be held January 15 at 6 p.m. at the borough office on Main Street.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.